How do I submit my score when I am done with a module in a participation course?

Modified on Thu, 1 Oct at 1:16 PM

When manual grade passback is enabled for a participation course, learner scores are only sent to the LMS when a learner or an instructor initiates a grade passback.


Note: This article covers the learner-facing methods for initiating a grade passback. For the instructor-facing method, refer to Recalculate and Sync Scores.


Learners have two ways to initiate a grade passback to the LMS in a participation course: syncing from the View Progress table, or syncing from the last page of a module.


Method 1: Sync from the View Progress Table

  1. Select See What's Left, located in the lower-right corner of a page, above the course progress bar.
    learner view of online content with See What's Left visible
  2. Select Sync Score to initiate a grade passback of the module score to the LMS.
    screenshot of the learner view with sync score highlighted


Method 2: Sync from the Last Page of a Module

  1. Navigate to the last page of any module and then select I'm finished, save my score to initiate a grade passback to the LMS.

    Note: The button label is configurable and may appear with a label other than I'm finished, save my score.
    screenshot of I'm finished, save my score highlighted

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article